Skip to Content

NHMRC Funding Schemes

There are many NHMRC funding opportunities under the headings below. If you are planning to submit a NHMRC application, please lodge it with Swinburne Research by the appropriate internal closing date.

The NHMRC has replaced its Research Management Information System with the new Research Grants Management System (RGMS). Active existing users of the former system will have accounts created on their behalf on RGMS. More information on this system is available here. If you need assistance, please contact Stefanie Johnstone on extension 3807 or sjohnstone@swin.edu.au.

IMPORTANT - Advice and Instructions to NHMRC Applicants
The table below indicates all of the NHMRC funding opportunities available this year. If you are planning to submit a NHMRC application, please lodge it with Swinburne Research by the appropriate internal closing date indicated below.

Schemes open for application
Note: Internal close dates are hard deadlines. Requests for extension due to exceptional circumstances may be referred to the DVC (R & D) for consideration.

ICT Outage: 23 - 26 May

As part of a Government-wide initiative, NHMRC is required to transfer all of its IT infrastructure to a new data centre. Unfortunately this requires shutting down the NHMRC network from 5.00pm AEST Friday 23 May to 8.00am AEST Monday 26 May.

Users will not be able to access NHMRC websites, including RGMS, for the duration of the outage. For all queries regarding the outage: help@nhmrc.gov.au.

 

Funding Scheme Applications Open Internal Close
2014 Research Fellowships CLOSED CLOSED
2014 Practitioner Fellowships CLOSED CLOSED
2014 Centres of Research Excellence (CRE) CLOSED CLOSED

2014 Project Grants

CLOSED CLOSED
2014 Career Development Fellowships CLOSED CLOSED
2014 Early Career Fellowships Wednesday 19 February 2014 Tuesday 15 April 2014
2014 TRIP Fellowships Wednesday 26 February 2014 Wednesday 23 April 2014
2014 Program Grants Wednesday 12 March 2014 Wednesday 21 May 2014
2014 Partnership Projects- 1st Call Wednesday 19 March 2014 Tuesday 3 June 2014
2014 Postgraduate Scholarships Wednesday 30 April 2014 Wednesday 4 June 2014
2014 Development Grants Wednesday 26 March 2014 Wednesday 11 June 2014
2014 NHMRC - EU Collaborative Research Grants TBA TBA


Funding Agreements